Cut Copy / Delicate Steve tonight!

Wow oh wow oh wow oh wow!!!!! Last week my brother and I bought tickets to see Cut Copy tonight at Rams Head Live in Baltimore, which is cause for excitement in itself. Anybody know this venue? Because their website sucks. For one, it didn’t even say that the opening act was none other than the wonderful Delicate Steve, who put on a stellar free set at Middlebury last fall! What this means is that I’ll be seeing the two bands behind WRMC’s Top 91 2011 number 1 and 2 songs at once! #2 is D. Steve’s sprightly “WONDERVISIONS”, and #1 is what I consider to be 2011’s song to beat (along with Braids’ “Lemonade”), Zonoscope opener “Need You Now”. I think I probably danced to “Need You Now” at upwards of 30 parties this spring (it almost rivals “Dancing On My Own” in that respect), and as such, I’ll be thinking of all my Middlebury lovelies with whom I danced said dances during the show tonight.

Stream both of those tracks below and become very envious of me.

Delicate Steve – “WONDERVISIONS”

[audio https://theashtraysays.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/07-wondervisions.mp3]

Cut Copy – “Need You Now”

[audio https://theashtraysays.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/01-need-you-now.mp3]
~ by toren on July 6, 2011.

One Response to “Cut Copy / Delicate Steve tonight!”

  1. Rams Head is decent you’ll have fun I’ve been to see 4 bands there, never had a time where I wasn’t happy!

Leave a Reply

 
