Donnybrook reviews

They’re not super-current at this point, but I thought I’d let ya’ll readers know that I’ve had three more reviews posted on the Donnybrook Writing Academy since I last posted to that effect–for Radiohead’s The King of Limbs, Bright Eyes’ The People’s Key, and Wye Oak’s Civilian. Coming up in the next few weeks, they’ll have my reviews for Peter Bjorn & John’s Gimme Some and Toro Y Moi’s Underneath the Pine, and later on, Fleet Foxes’ Helplessness Blues and more. Make sure to keep checking back in, and peep Donnybrook’s new layout as well!

In other news, WRMC threw our annual mini-festival, Sepomana, this Friday and it was a BLAST. The Ivorys, Oberhofer, Free Energy, and Das Racist all brought their A-game. Many thanks to the bands and everyone who pitched in! My last Sepomana was probably my favorite in all four years.

~ by toren on April 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
