My DJ Set

I popped my DJing cherry last night as one of three DJs for the kickoff of our (hopefully) ongoing WRMC/Bunker team-up.  In case you were wondering, here’s my set.  I meant to record the full set in Ableton so I could turn it into an mp3, but I didn’t remember until 4 or 5 songs in.  Maybe next time…and I plan for there to be a next time, because it was a friggin blast.  Anyway, the set:

  • Wallpaper. – #STUPiDFACEDD
  • Matthew Dear – You Put A Smell On Me
  • LCD Soundsystem – Get Innocuous! (Soulwax Remix)
  • Robyn – Dancing On My Own
  • The Tough Alliance – A New Chance (The Juan MacLean Remix)
  • Delorean – Seasun
  • !!! – A New Name
  • Justin Timberlake (ft. T.I.) – My Love
  • Hercules and Love Affair – Blind
  • M83 – Couleurs
  • Azari & III – Reckless With Your Love
  • The Juan MacLean – The Simple Life
  • Cut Copy – Hearts on Fire
  • Vitalic – Second Lives
  • Crystal Castles (ft. Robert Smith) – Not In Love
  • Joy Orbison – Hyph Mngo

~ by toren on January 8, 2011.

One Response to “My DJ Set”

  1. You should definitely record the entire set and post on here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: