Song of the Day #1

Ideally, I’d like to post a song on this blog each day; something off of a new release that I’m impressed with, something I just discovered (or rediscovered) on shuffle in my library, or just that song I can’t stop playing on repeat. Creatively, I will title this series Song of the Day. Maybe once I figure out this whole “blogh” thing, I’ll enable some sort of comments so all THREE (or so) of my readers can shout about their song of the day as well, and then other people can tell them to shut up, or even agree, maybe.

For my inaugural post, on this blog and in this category, I give you “Leave It” from The Field, off of his brandy-new release Yesterday and Today. Ol’ Axel is at it again on this new album; it’s a pretty different album than From Here We Go Sublime……….and yet the same in its heavenly ascension towards euphoria on each track. This one is 11 1/2 minutes long, but I highly recommend listening to the whole thing. I really want to combine this song with drugs.

~ by toren on May 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
